The Utilities Service Board for the City of Vincennes was formed in 1994.  The majority of the voters in that primary election were in favor of creating this board.  The Board is the policy-making board which is responsible for providing efficient operation of the City-owned utilities.   The Board has authority over the Water Department, sewer collection system, the wastewater treatment facility, and the storm sewer utilities.  The Board is composed of five members, not more than a simple majority of whom are of the same political party.  Three of these members are appointed by the Mayor of Vincennes, and the other two by the Common Council.
The current members are:
Tom Nowaskie – President


Eli McCormick – Vice-President
Gary Hackney- Secretary/Treasurer


Linda Fredrick – Member

Matt Schuckman – Member

The Board meets the second Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the WWTP (Wastewater Treatment Plant), Conference Room, 301 Perdue Road, Vincennes.  These meetings are open to the general public.  To be added to the agenda please call 812-882-7877 by the Friday preceding the scheduled meeting.